My Trip: Day 16

July 8, 2017

Today’s the last day that we walk around and see the sights.  Tomorrow we will be taking like,  4 different planes to get home and we will have several layovers.  Tomorrow will be the worst day of the trip most likely

We went on a tour pretty much all day.  We got picked up at 7 and we got back at 7. It was just us and a tour guide named Teo.  He was very nice and smart.  He took us to a few castles including the one that was used as the setting for Dracula’s castle.  It was not how I was expecting it to be. He took us to another castle too and it had a ton of cool looking weapons and knight armors.  I can’t remember the name of either castle though. 

The guy that wrote Dracula based Dracula off of a real guy named Vlad the impaler. Vlad was pretty bad ass. He was cool cause his castle was in the middle of a forest or something and he would go out and poison all the Wells and eating supplies along the way.  So when thousands of soldiers in the other army came for him and his little army.  They’d die of the poison or not eat or drink so they’d be starving and then he’d always have some of their men captured so he’d put their men all cut up and stuck on spikes on the way of the trail as well.  So the soldiers were starving and also going insane from seeing their friends dead and they’d get to the castle all insane and he’d just kill them.  He was smart like that.  He was also very strong.  He’d challenge his men to duals and if anyone beat him they could be the new leader.  But no one ever did obviously. He’d also be in the front of each battle and he’d never get hit or hurt at all. So they believed him to be invincible. They had a rumor that at 12 he would drink a pint of human blood.  That’s sort of where the author got it from for Dracula.  But Vlad eventually was betrayed by his brother who got a lot of money from it.  

Anyways so we saw all that and we went to a little town that I have no idea the name.  We had lunch,  I got fried chicken for some reason. I don’t even like fried chicken so I don’t get why I ordered it. It came with a garlic sauce that was strong but good.  I also got a Dracula Lemonade.  Which was red and had ginger flakes in it.  I’ve had two unique kinds of lemonade this trip.  Ginger and I also had mint in Sofia.  

Our guide was really nice but he was way into politics.  God I had to listen to him and my grandma talk shit about Trump for a long time.  It got real annoying,  real fast. 

Now I’m just in my room resting.  Contemplating on if I should go walk outside for the last time or just rest for the long day tomorrow.  This is my last night in Europe for a very long time most likely.  I think I should probably go.  I just hope my grandma won’t come. 

I walked around for hours.  I bought a few magnets and I was going to get my girlfriend a bag but the store closed when I decided I was going to get it.  So that sucks.  

It was a good last day to this trip.  Tomorrow will be a lot of travelling but I’m so excited to get home and try to find a job.  My girlfriend might come visit me this summer and I need money. 

Leave a Reply

